Feature story on the Big 12 Conference leading in to the opening day of the 2011 WCWS.

The Big 12 did not plan to have a postseason tournament in 2011.

It appears that there will be one anyway, and it will even take place at the usual site of ASA Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City. But this time, it’s called the Women’s College World Series. Four Big 12 teams, first-place Missouri (52-8, 15-2 Big 12), fourth-place Baylor (44-13, 11-7), fifth-place Oklahoma (44-17, 10-8) and seventh-place Oklahoma State (42-18, 8-10) will take to the field on Thursday. Read more…

About Amy Symons Hughes

I spent 14 years working in professional and (mostly) collegiate Sports Information/Media Relations offices. Now I am a freelance writer, primarily covering softball, women's basketball and mens & women's swimming and diving for I have worked full-time in five NCAA Division I Conferences (4 BCS Conferences) and with National Coaching Associations, and I am the media coordinator for the Cathedral City Classic softball tournament.
This entry was posted in Division I,, Softball, Women's College World Series and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.